Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Art of Ruin Forum Index -> Am this most thing for are guild?!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Toxx32
Raider

re: Fantasy football

So this is my first year doing this thing, seems like RPGs for jock types. Yahoo gave me an 'A' in my draft, so hopefully I can make the lineup work for most weeks. I'm envisioning this thread as a place to talk about lineups, adjustments, and trades with a group of semi-high functioning people. But seeing as most posts degrade into conversations held by shit slinging monkeys I would not be shocked if that happened here.

My question of the day, Owen Daniels vs SD def or Brandon Pettigrew vs Min DEF?

Leaning towards Daniels as a safe bet since the SD defense is about as formidable as a peewee cheerleading squad.

Somosito
Raider

Chargers Defense has pretty much been a joke since they lost the Tasmanian Devil. Even his last year was sub par, but he was fun to watch. (RIP Seau)

On top of that, I really think Detroit has some more rebuilding to do, and they certainly don't have as many targets as Houston does. This is a double edged sword because Pettigrew will be somewhat forced to make some plays so he may get more shots than Daniels will, but I think with such a lackluster defense that the times Daniels does get the ball he'll probably be more apt to make something happen.

On a side note I have a pretty decent offensive roster. I knew the guys in the draft and none of them were a manning fan so I grabbed Peterson with my first pick. I'm excited. I have the New England defense, so we'll see. Should have a decent year, could win it all.

Glad I went with Daniels, Pettigrew had a stinker. I don't think it will matter for me though, I went up against a Luck/Bush combination that knocked it out of the park today. I'm going to need some crazy numbers from Boldin/D. Murray to have a shot.

Somosito
Raider

That's a brutal combo to go up against. Get wrecked.